What is an Alias?
You can set an alias for friends and groups. It can only be seen by you. Your friends will not be notified and will not be able to see the aliases you set.
Set an alias for a contact
An Alias is preset same as the name when you send or receive a friend request. You can change any time according to your choice.
Set an alias for a group
After a group is created, you can go to the group detail page anytime to change the alias.
When you have set the aliases previously, you will be notified when the contacts’ or groups’ names are changed, you can either accept to update the aliases or keep the old aliases you set on your side.
If you have removed / not set the aliases, whenever the names of contacts / groups are changed, the contacts’ names and groups’ names shown on your side will be updated accordingly.