Why does my OpusChat account need to be refreshed?

In some very rare circumstances, e.g. after special system upgrades, you may be asked to refresh your OpusChat account.

Tap on 'Refresh Account' will refresh your device's account info from the OpusChat servers. You may continue to use OpusChat normally after this process is completed.

Please note that incoming messages that have not been downloaded from the OpusChat servers to your device may be lost during the account refresh process.